February 1, 2013

  • Hello February!

    Just 46 days until Spring!!! That can’t come quick enough after waking up to -11 degrees this morning & the wind chill was -26!

    We have had our share of ice & snow too, the last week.

    Here is what has been happening around here since my last blog…through they eye of the camera…

    (I posted them smaller this time, so it wouldn’t take as long to load. Remember, you can click on any to make them bigger.)

    The deer finally started coming back around. Hubby would put corn for them down, but they would pig out & eat it all pretty quick, then go to the bird feeders and eat out of there too!

    haha…love the expression on her face! ^                                                                                                     

    a big herd of deer came in this evening!  As you can see, I love watching the animals & the birds & photographing them…keeps me entertained while I stay inside where it’s warm!

    A foggy, cold start to this day.     This poor squirrel is trying hard to keep warm!  I am so grateful for hubby & his John Deer tractor with snow blower attachment.

    You can see how bad our driveway gets (and it is a long drive & at a slant)

      

    Yes, we do spend the money on birdseed! (but it is worth it)                               

      

    It was funny watching this squirrel try to climb the pole. He only got about that far & then would slide right back down as it was icy!
    He looks mad & pouty in the 2nd picture!

    So as you can see, not a whole lot going on around our house this time of the year!

Comments (4)

  • Oh man you just live in nature and i just LOVE it.
    I had to laugh at the squirrel sliding down the pole hahaha
    That must have been a sight :D
    I’m loving the deer who is looking straight at you lol
    We should have a caption contest for that one!!!
    I miss feeding the birds but..the mice decide to come and eat the bird seed then want to live in my shed.
    Yeah yeah it’s always something hahaha
    Ya know i am not sure what it is about the Deer but when i look at them they seem to have a sense of Grace about them and def get why the saying doe eyes came along

  • Hello Doreen, wow you sure do get a lot of wild life. I would love being warm & watching all that too lol. I know you all have had your share of winter so far. It so cold here today & this would be warmth to you lol. I think in some areas it got up to 39. Brrrr for us that is cold lol!

    ryc: Thanks, yes surgeries are in store for the next few months, I am just thankful that daughter’s can sure remove whatever that bad is.

    Big hugs,

  • Lovely photos! I love the deer, too. The birds add color. I’m sure they all appreciate getting fed in that kind of weather. If I were in your situation I’d stay in too. That’s not a fit night out for man nor beast! Stay warm! peace always

  • i love the cardinal in the tree! he stands out among the white background!
    you sound like my daughter.. keeping a countdown of how many days till spring. :) ))
    yes. can’t WAIT for it to come either.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *