January 24, 2011

  • I hope you all had a great weekend.  Ours was pretty laid back. Saturday we just puttered around the house. Hubby did his normal cleaning the snow off of the driveway & decks and filling up the birdfeeders and putting corn out for the deer.
    I did some housework and finished working my jigsaw puzzle.

    Yesterday was football of course!  BIG game for us with Green Bay playing Chicago!  We went to a local place called Milwaukee Burger Co. to watch the game. They had a specialty burger in honor of the game called the Bear Slayer Burger...yes, there was a real bear patty on it (along with a regular beef patty too!)  Of course, I had to get it!

    They pass out free jello shots every time the Packers score :)

    This table next to us was building a pyramid out of their empty jello shots containers...

    haha...fun time and of course, we won!!!

    We then came on home & cheered for Pittsburgh...which luckily, they won...but not after the Jets gave a good fight in the second half.
    Pittsburgh has always been a favorite team of hubby's. Now it should be exciting for the Superbowl...he will be cheering for them & I of course, will be cheering for the Packers.

    Gotta share this funny with you that I got in an email...

    This is why men should NOT take phone messages....

    haha!!! LOVE it!

    Y'all have a good day & a wonderful week.

Comments (6)

  • LOL!!! I have always been a pack fan except when they play the bears! I have always liked the Steelers also so now the best team will win!!! ( I think the Pack )

    What's up with posting pics. I was told you have to use photobucket and transfer the pic. to xanga! man I have forgotten how to do all that!!!

  • We were rooting for the Packers yesterday.  So how was the bear pattie?

  • @boydcreek - 

    I upload my pictures right here through Xanga. I do it either right on my post as I am doing it or if I have several, then I go to upload pictures page. I have premium though, so I don't know if it is different for me or not.

  • @dingdongdingbat - 

    It actually was just ok...no huge flavor one way or the other! I think it was more fun eating it just because of the game than anything! lol..

  • OMG! love that message!! hahaha what does bear taste like? i don't get football so i'm clueless with games. hehe i honestly have no clue what's going on. oh well. i must get to bed before midnight so i wanted to come say hi! oh zany, isla is just precious. she does the funniest things nowadays. i lost on the snowman bid on ebay since i didn't wait til the last minute to bid. sigh. was disappointed so i gotta bid again in 2 days. i also have to sell her clothing on ebay. we saved so much money buying on there. ok oyasumi! have a great rest of tuesday!

  • @angelahappydot - 

    the bear patty was a bit dry and really not much flavor! lol..too bad you lost the snowman. good that you are able to sell her clothes there though...they outgrow them so quickly, it is nice when you can recoup some of your money back!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment