November 6, 2012

  • First snow

    We had our first snow for the season today. It came down pretty good for a while & actually stuck except on the pavement.

    Of course, all of the animals came out ….

       

     I just stayed in & turned on the fireplace & did some crafting & took it easy.  I am coming down with a cold & so I used the weather as an extra excuse to be lazy!
    I took some ground venison out of the freezer & will make chili for dinner. I also took a pheasant out of the freezer to cook for dinner tomorrow night. (hubby went pheasant hunting in South Dakota a couple of weeks ago & brought home 7!) Then by the time the weather warms up again on Thursday, I will go to the grocery store silly

    I am so glad that this election is just about over with. I went & voted early last week hoping that the 5 to 7 a day average political phone calls we were getting would stop. That didn’t happen!

     

     

     

     

Comments (14)

  • That snow looks beautiful in someone else’s yard. I just not ready for that yet.

  • So beautiful! And a wonderful day to craft. I hope you feel better! peace & hugs

  • That second picture looks like a post card…so Beautiful.
    Love the Lone Deer one too
    Heck i love them all
    I hope you don’t get to down with that cold.
    I miss ya Chica

  • Nice pics. *ROTFLMAO @ you having snow already* It would snow here, barely noticeable, so when it lands upon the ground it would immediately melt. Seems I need not get the snow tires out quite yet. I find this amusing, since I am CANADIAN. I have yet to see snow upon our ground.
    At work, my co-workers were bitching and panicking that it was snowing outside, finally. They were too stupid to go outside and watch it melt the moment it hit the ground. I thought ‘are you bloody serious? That’s nothing!’ I was soooo happy to see winter arrive. I am a true Canadian, our beloved cold climate flows forever through my veins.
    I was once offered a chance to go to Florida with a friend to help him start a business down there. I told him ‘hell no! I would NEVER, EVER live in the USA! Not even if you pointed a gun at my head! I love this dear country and I would NEVER think to leave it! I hate Florida’s climate even more! I NEED my winters!’
    When it finally snows here, I’ll get out my brand-new Nikon D3100 DSLR camera, and take pictures for you to see.

  • @dingdongdingbat - Aren’t you expected to get some soon?

  • @peacenow - yeah…some days are just meant to stay in & do inspiring things!

  • @Luvthewaves - I miss you too Kel…but I am also so happy that you have your hubby home now :)

  • @CanuckFascist - I will look forward to seeing your pictures!

  • @zanychk – we haven’t gotten any but our day will come for sure

  • Doreen, as much as I Facebook I still find Xanga more personal & don’t you dare leave :) …love the pics of the first snow….and the animals. The other day I thought of you in fact it was Tuedays after Bob, & I went and voted. We were driving home, it had been raining and low & behold we look over in this yard, it was full of wild turkeys lol, white ones too. I have never seen a white turkey lol. Also their were chickens in the mix & I thought of you & your wild birds lol.

    We have been through a lot together here, trust me the year will end & a new one will begin, keep looking up my friend things get better…..

    HuGs…Linda

  • @Mymanyblessings - Thank you Linda for your encouraging words…ooh, white turkeys! I bet those were pretty!

  • that’s a lot of snow! we just had it one day here and now it’s gone.

    i’m with linda, mymanyblessings…i find xanga more personal than facebook as well which is why i was saying DON’T YOU LEAVE! sigh. facebook is nice but you can spend way too much time there which is why i don’t go to the main page often. takes too much time. it takes more thought and consideration in writing a blog, not just a status. so i think society’s dumbing down which i don’t like. gadgets make instant satisfaction which i don’t think is a good thing to aspire to with the little ones; isla doesn’t wanna do something if she can’t do it immediately. lol like this one throwing toy, since she’s not good at it immediately, she doesn’t wanna do it.xx

  • Brrr…that makes me cold. It’s chilly here at night but still gets to 60-ish degrees some days.

  • So love the beautiful pictures. The kind of snow I like, look at and enjoy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *