November 23, 2012

  • Our Thanksgiving was small & laid back. It was just so nice to have my tiny family together, plus one…(daughter’s bf)

    I have to say though, watching the Macy’s Day Parade was just not the same being home alone! (Hubby was at deer camp…daughter doesn’t live with us any more)
    It use to be a family affair….sausage balls & the parade. Then it turned into an “us girls” event as hubby doesn’t get into parades much! lol..
    Even last year, daughter was already moved out, but she came over & we had our tradition. But not this year. *sigh….I am so happy that I raised her well & that she is on her own, but oh my…
    holidays are just not the same!

    I am also very disappointed that I only got one picture from yesterday. I told everyone first thing that I wanted a group picture, a family picture, and couples…the other 3 party poopers all rolled their eyes & muttered something under their breath.  I of course was busy in the kitchen…when the food was done, we all had to eat…I knew where this was going to lead…if I didn’t grab my camera now, I wouldn’t get any pictures…so here it is …the only 1 to mark my Thanksgiving 2012…(and forget me asking them to look at me & smile…I just had to point & shoot. Although, daughter being the drama queen that she is actually did both!)

    Hubby headed back to deer camp around 5:00 this morning. He will be home Sunday night. So far nobody has gotten anything. We did have a cold front & snow come in overnight, so we were hoping that would get the deer moving.

    My day today was a nice lazy one. I spent a lot of time on the computer. I did some on-line shopping & browsing. Caught up on blogs & emails & FB since I wasn’t online yesterday. Also did a bit of crafting.

    Now I believe it is time to go & pour a glass of wine & catch up on the news.

     

Comments (3)

  • Your table looks very festive.   I had intended to get some pictures too but got too busy and by the time I thought of it everything was a mess!  My husband and son usually go to deer camp after Thanksgiving dinner but this year my husband stayed home. 

  • I realized i took only a few picys
    At least most of the family is in yours lol
    Sounds like you had a good Holiday :o )
    I would give anything for snow!!!

  • Well at least you got the one lol. Yes, things sure have changed for us too…& Christmas this year is gonna be way different I will be posting about it…ugh….hope this week is blessed for you Doreen…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *